In the summer and in the winter

Cycling in the heart of nature

Mehr erfahren

Feel really free !

The ultimate MTB trails

Learn more

Go cycling in Madeira

Experience paradise

Learn more

no problem on an e-bike

A mountain and a valley and again a mountain

Learn more

Cycling and biking on Madeira?

Would you like to experience Madeira on two wheels? At our bike station in Funchal, you can rent MTBs, cross-country bikes, racing bikes, and e-bikes. You can also book your tour here. Being local and experience bikers, we know the best biker parts of the island. Service, repairs, and consultation? With pleasure. Why not drop by?

Only you and endless nature.
A duel, competition, adrenaline.

I have always loved this. Even back when the people up on Camacha used to call out: “Ah, here comes Cabrito.” whenever I would cycle up the mountains over rough and smooth.
I bought my first bike at the supermarket from my first real wages as a budding locksmith. I bought a Specialized. I would be out on my bike for hours every day. At some point, I would take part in races. Enduro, Downhill, Cross Country. 

E-Bike Madeira has added another component to this: Sharing my enthusiasm and passion for biking with others. 

The island Madeira

Madeira is an MTB spot in the middle of the Atlantic – a paradise for racing bikers and e-bikers alike. At any time of year!

You will find countless mountains, valleys, eucalyptus forests, asphalt downhill stretches, and natural trails for all levels. Simply put: We have the right tour for everyone, whenever you want. Read more

Your E-Bike Madeira team

We are connected by our passion for biking in Madeira, and we would like to share this passion with you. Be it that you are looking for the ultimate tour or how best to plan your holiday in Madeira. We can also assist you with the technical side of your bike or when you need true quality repair work or optimisations. Here you can read the story of how E-Bike Madeira came about...

First time renting a bike First noticed this business last year, wasn't to sure how well it would go down me disappearing. Anyway long story short. First class service from reservation email to collecting the bike. Specialized Allez provided with spare tube pump etc. Will be using again.

Bath, Great Britain

Fahrradverleih mit Ahnung Ich habe mir dort für drei Tage ein Superior-Mountainbike ausgeliehen und kann mich den positiven Rezensionen nur anschließen. Super netter Besitzer, der einem bei der Tourenplanung hilft und auch ansonsten hilfreiche Tipps auf Lager hat bzgl. Freizeitmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Bike war von sehr guter Qualität und hat alle Steigungen und Abfahrten auf dieser für Radfahrer echt harten Insel überstanden.

Florian K, German Biker
Loading...

Sommer wie Winter

Biken in der Natur

Mehr erfahren

Feel really free !

Ultimative MTB-Trails

Mehr erfahren

Radfahren auf Madeira

Das Paradies erleben

Mehr erfahren

Kein Thema mit dem E-Bike

Berg und Tal und wieder Berg

Mehr erfahren

Fahrrad fahren und Biken auf Madeira?

Du willst Madeira per Fahrrad erleben – in unserer Bikestation in Funchal leihst du MTBs, Cross Country, Rennräder und E-Bikes. Oder buchst deine Tour. Als Einheimische und begeisterte Biker kennen wir die Insel von ihren schönsten Biker-Seiten.
Service, Reparaturen und Beratung? Gerne, komm vorbei!

Nur du und die weite Natur.
Ein Zweikampf, Competition, Adrenalin.

Ich habe das immer schon geliebt. Schon als die Leute oben in Camacha immer riefen „Ah, da kommt Cabrito“, wenn ich mich über Stock und Stein die Berge raufarbeitete.
Mein erstes Bike habe ich mir im Supermarkt gekauft – und dann von meinem ersten richtigen Gehalt als angehender Schlosser ein Specialized. Ich war jeden Tag mit dem Bike stundenlang unterwegs, irgendwann auf diversen Rennen. Enduro, Downhill, Cross Country. 
Mit E-Bike Madeira ist eine weitere Komponente dazu gekommen: nämlich meine Begeisterung und Leidenschaft fürs Biken mit vielen anderen zu teilen. 

Die Insel Madeira

Madeira ist MTB-Spot mitten im Atlantik – und ebenso Paradies für Rennradfahrer und E-Biker. Zu jeder Jahreszeit!

Hier gibt’s zahlreiche Berge, Täler, Eukalyptus-Wälder, Asphalt-Downhills und naturbelassene Trails aller Level. Kurz: für jeden die richtige Tour, wann immer du willst.

Mehr lesen...

Dein Team von E-Bike Madeira

Die Leidenschaft fürs Biken auf Madeira verbindet uns – und die wollen wir auch mit dir teilen. Ob es um die ultimative Tour und technische Optimierungen der Bikes geht oder darum, wie du deinen Rad-Urlaub auf Madeira insgesamt gestaltest. Die Story, wie es zu E-Bike Madeira überhaupt kam, liest du hier.

Fahrradverleih mit Ahnung Ich habe mir dort für drei Tage ein Superior-Mountainbike ausgeliehen und kann mich den positiven Rezensionen nur anschließen. Super netter Besitzer, der einem bei der Tourenplanung hilft und auch ansonsten hilfreiche Tipps auf Lager hat bzgl. Freizeitmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Bike war von sehr guter Qualität und hat alle Steigungen und Abfahrten auf dieser für Radfahrer echt harten Insel überstanden.

Florian K, Biker

First time renting a bike First noticed this business last year, wasn't to sure how well it would go down me disappearing. Anyway long story short. First class service from reservation email to collecting the bike. Specialized Allez provided with spare tube pump etc. Will be using again.

Bath, Great Britain
Loading...